Final Art Project

April 12, 2010

Tonight, I finally finished my final art project. Like I explained in an earlier post, this is a project about identity. I decided to do it on personal identity. After all the work of finding different materials and putting it together, it was fun after all. Everything on my collage has something to do with personal identity, regarding past and present, more or less about me or a person my age.

I decided to use materials such as, childhood pictures, photos, ticket stubs, cd, university stuff, fabric, candy wrappers, and even hands holding the world. The fabric I used is from a dress my mom made for me when I was a child. I thought it would be cool to weave it throughout connecting everything together. I have completed this on a 24 x 30 canvas, so it is pretty large.

I am really happy how this turned out and hope my instructor likes it too!

2 Responses to “Final Art Project”

  1. This is a wonderful sole searching piece of work,so many memories , lots of thought and time,
    well done Chelsea I look forward to seeing this in a frame,

Leave a comment